Call Us Today! (503) 804-0702

Proudly serving Portland, OR and surrounding area since 2013

Our Credentials

  • License ID: DLNCOCL846P8 (General Contractor)
  • License ID: 207269 (RGC - Residential General Contractor)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.81

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: Phil F.

Comments: David at DLN did a great job of keeping us informed of the process and schedule. He is hands on working every aspect of the job with his team. The quality of care, attention to detail and flexibility for real time design changes made the process of demolition and construction stress free. The new wall and planter at the front of the house look great. Thanks David.

Review Date: 04/08/2017 | Author: Stephan R.

Comments: David was very diligent - contacted me right away. Gave me an estimate and stuck to it. Because of weather concerns we ended up doing the work a day early. upon completion there were a couple details to fix - he came back to fix them right away. i would not hesitate to hire him again for another project

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: Marie A.

Comments: The fence is great!!! Much more than our expectations. We highly recommend DLN construction. Dave Nichols and assistant did a wonderful job we are very pleased with the results.

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: Patti D.

Comments: I had David build me a fence and purgula it turned out beautiful I would highly recommend him !! Very nice guy.. worked with me all the way !! I get so many compliments on my fence.. I would hire him again !!

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Jeff W.

Comments: Completed the work on time and on schedule most importantly on budget

Review Date: 05/06/2016 | Author: Joy R.

Comments: I was very pleased with the fence installation that David did. He pays great attention to detail and he completed the job in a very timely manner. I plan on using him in the future for concrete work. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: Leon M.

Comments: Showed up on schedule, performed work as agreed, great attention to detail, owner of company on site during work, great follow-up after project complete, cleaned up work area daily during project, easy to work with. That's my kind of company to hire!

Review Date: 03/14/2016 | Author: Jim P.

Comments: I found David easy to work with. Very professional. I would and have referred David to other neighbors.

Review Date: 03/01/2016 | Author: Kevin E.

Comments: Excellent craftsmanship and a fantastic person.

Review Date: 07/23/2015 | Author: Chris B.

Comments: Great job, quote was right on target

Review Date: 07/02/2015 | Author: Amy T.

Comments: David is really friendly and he did an excellent job in installing the concrete for us. He had great advice and didn't overlook small details. He's very busy, so the starting date was postponed a couple times, but it's worth. Our sprinkler system was trenched and he didn't hesitate fixing it. The only thing is that his crew took our fence off and didn't put it back right the first time so the corner warts, but David nailed it back at the end. Overall, I highly recommended David's business and please do give him a chance to work out on the starting days if it gets postponed the first couple time.

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: Nicki S.

Comments: Dave was hired to replace our existing wood fence. New fence and gates are beautiful. In addition, he went above and beyond in order to accommodate our unique family circumstances. Highly recommend him.

Review Date: 12/13/2014 | Author: Jorge S.

Comments: David and crew were hired to replace a fence that was blown down in a windstorm. He gave a very competitive bid and did an outstanding job. He came up with a great design that met the expectations of us and our neighbors. It was high quality work that was done on time.

Review Date: 10/28/2014 | Author: Kelly M.

Comments: We hired Dave to fix our sidewalk that was uprooted by a nearby tree. His price was competitive (compared to the other bids we received) and he was the most professional of the contractors I spoke to. When you call, Dave picks up (not lost in voicemail for days) and he does the work himself with his team. High quality and reliable. He discovered some issues with my drainage related to what he was fixing but not in the original scope of work, and he jumped right in to address the issue instead of turning a blind eye (as I've experienced with other contractors that just want to get-in and get-out so they earn the best margin of profit). We would hire Dave again for future projects.

Review Date: 06/07/2014 | Author: Jo lynn D.

Comments: David listened to what I wanted and was candid about my options. He was willing to work with me at every step. Both he and his crew showed up on time. David oversaw all the work being done. They were courteous, efficient, and left the surrounding area clean- there was not one nail or splinter left behind. That says alot, since they had to remove an old falling down fence. I was especially impressed with how carefully they worked around bushes and delicate ferns (partially tied back out of the way). I'm hoping to have them back to redo my back deck. Fabulour job! Excellent to work with!

Review Date: 05/24/2014 | Author: Gina W.

Comments: My patio and walk path look great!

Review Date: 05/18/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very smooth

Review Date: 05/18/2014 | Author: Helen C.

Comments: I am saving my money so that I can have the other fence in my yard fixed. I will definitely call Dave. Great company, great job.

Review Date: 04/21/2014 | Author: Don B.

Comments: Dave was on time, finished when promised, tidy and just a nice guy. Very impressive.

Review Date: 03/12/2014 | Author: Susan C.

Comments: Excellent in every aspect. Workmanship is perfect, friendly, polite, on time, on schedule. Had no idea it could look that good!

Review Date: 03/09/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick and efficient

Review Date: 02/20/2014 | Author: Gilbert T.

Comments: HIGH WINDS TOOK DOWN 62' OF WOOD FENCING. I REQUESTED AN ESTIMATE ON MONDAY, HE WAS OUT ON TUESDAY, STARTED WORK ON WEDNESDAY AND COMPLETED JOB ON THURSDAY. HE WAS LOWEST BID OF 4 CONTRACTORS AND BEST TIME FRAME OF ALL. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND COMPETENT. CLEANED UP JOB SITE AND HAULED AWAY OLD FENCE MATERIAL. I WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH HIS WORK AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.

Review Date: 11/21/2013 | Author: Margie S.

Comments: He was polite, knowledgeable and did a great job. He was very helpful and kind.

Review Date: 11/05/2013 | Author: Samuel A.

Comments: DLN Construction has a great work ethic, extremely clean and we didn't even need to clean up after them like so many other contractors we have worked with in the past. Clean, friendly and excited to work.

Review Date: 11/05/2013 | Author: Geoff L.

Comments: Dave and his team at DLN are exactly what I look for in a contractor. They take great pride in exceeding their customer's expectations. There is no doubt that I will choose DLN Construction for many projects to come!

Review Date: 10/02/2013 | Author: Mindijo R.

Comments: Professional, prompt and experienced. He was wonderful to work with.